Board of Directors and Chapter Officers

(Past officers)

Elected officers (Executive Committee of the Board):

Chair, 2015 – 2016
Dan Kipnis
Senior Education Services Librarian
Scott Memorial Library
Thomas Jefferson University
1020 Walnut Street, Room 410
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-503-2825
Email: daniel.kipnis@jefferson.edu

Chair-Elect/Program Chair, 2015 – 2016
Richard James
Electronic Resources Librarian
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
4170 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131
215-871-6432
215-871-6489 (fax)
Email: Richardja@pcom.edu
http://digitalcommons.pcom.edu/

Chapter Council Representative, 2014 – 2017
Gary Kaplan
Senior Information Services Librarian
Scott Memorial Library
Thomas Jefferson University
1020 Walnut Street, Room 410
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-503-7676
Email: Gary.Kaplan@jefferson.edu

Chapter Council Alternate 2014 – 2017
Stephanie Ferretti
Associate Director, Library and Educational Information Systems
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
4170 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131
215-871-6475
Email: stephaniefe@pcom.edu

Nominating Committee Chair/Parliamentarian, 2015 – 2016
Jenny Pierce
Public Services Librarian
RowanSOM Health Science Library
One Medical Center Drive
Stratford, NJ. 08084
Phone: 856-566-6992
Email: piercejb@rowan.edu

Secretary, 2014 – 2016
Alexandra Short
Director, Library Services
Reading Health System
Spruce St & S 6th Ave
West Reading, PA
Phone:484-628-8418
Email: alexandra.short@readinghealth.org

Treasurer, 2014 – 2016
Gary Childs
Education/Reference Librarian
Hahnemann Library
Drexel University
245 N. 15th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Phone: 215-762-3696
Email: gary.childs@drexel.edu

Board of Directors (alphabetical order by office):

AHIP Liaison, 2015 – 2017
Ellen Justice
Community Health Librarian and Manager
Junior Board Cancer Cancer Resource Library, Room 1106
Helen F. Graham Cancer Center and Research Institute
4701 Ogletown-Stanton Rd.
Newark DE 19713
302-623-4580
Email: EJustice@christianacare.org

Archives Committee Chair, 2014 – 2016
Kelsey Duinkerken
Special Collections and Digitization Librarian
Scott Memorial Library
Thomas Jefferson University
1020 Walnut Street, Room 410
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-503-2829
Email: kelsey.duinkerken@jefferson.edu

By-Laws Committee Chair, 2014 – 2016
Priscilla Stephenson
Chief, Library Service (142D)
Philadelphia VA Medical Center
3900 Woodland Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-823-5860
Email: Priscilla.Stephenson@gmail.com

Communications Committee Chair, 2015 – 2017
Kevin Block
Information Management Librarian
RowanSOM Health Sciences Library
One Medical Center Drive
Stratford, NJ. 08084
Phone: 856-566-6804
E-mail: kblock@rowan.edu

Development Committee Chair, 2015 – 2017
Beth Lewis
Director of Library Services
Talbot Research Library
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Phone: 215.728.2710
Email: beth.lewis@fccc.edu

Education & Credentialing Committee Chair, 2015 – 2017
Maylene Qiu
Systematic Review Coordinator &
Clinical Liaison Librarian
Biomedical Library
University of Pennsylvania
3610 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6060
Phone: 215-573-3184
Email: qiuk@upenn.edu

Government Relations Committee Chair, 2014 – 2016
Marita Malone
Reference Librarian
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University Library
One Cooper Plaza
Camden, NJ 08103
Phone: 856-342-2522
Email: malone@rowan.edu
malone-marita@cooperhealth.edu

Membership Committee Chair, 2015 – 2017
Sarah Katz
Assistant Librarian, Reference and Instructional Services
University of Delaware
181 S. College Ave
Newark, DE 19717
Phone: 302-831-6306
Email: sekatz@udel.edu